Knitty Deep Fall 2012 Surprises

The latest batch of surprises was released by Knitty last week (or was it the week before?) Time is getting away from me, but before it gets too far, I want to share a few of my favourite picks from these new patterns.

I love the idea of having custom colourways of yarns to go with these new designs, to celebrate Knitty’s 10th anniversary. What a fun way to commemorate this milestone!

Beithe ShawlCrescent shawls are so easy to wear, which instantly puts the Beithe shawl in my good books. I like that it starts with the lace edging and then follows with the plain knit part, and the extra detail of the i-cord bind off. Worked in the recommended DK-weight yarn, this would make a quick gift knit, and a warm piece to wear in the winter.

I am totally in love with this colourway of yarn, Knitty’s Rainbow in BMFA Marine Silk Sportweight. Kirsten Kapur’s hat and fingerless mitt set Fractured Light has lots of great little details, like the buttoned garter border and a zigzag pattern that really breaks up any pooling in the yarn. I’m not much of a fingerless mitt person, but with my new shorter hair, I’m in definite need of some more hats.

Posted on November 22, 2012, in ella knit that, gift, hat, shawl and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

