FO: Chive Biscuits

Chive BiscuitsMy first FO post of the year! We’re kicking things off with some very tasty (and easy to make) Chive Biscuits. Last week, I made Joy the Baker’s Caramelized Mushroom and Dumplings again. It is such a delicious and warming winter meal. After enjoying the biscuit topping so much, I decided to go ahead and make another batch of them on their own, just for snacking and breakfasts. They didn’t last long.

I don’t have a biscuit cutter, so I just shaped them by hand, which was no problem. I also substituted just an egg white for the whole egg, because I had a leftover white waiting to be used in the fridge. It didn’t adversely affect them. If anything, these biscuits seemed fluffier than usual. It was really nice to get into the swing of things with baking. I’m hoping that the rest of the winter will bring it more regularly.

Posted on January 14, 2013, in ella baked that, loaf and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. FYI: “biscuit cutter” = water glass. That’s what my grandmother always used ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

